8.6 C
Sunday, October 1, 2023
HomeNewsHay River NewsElection 2015: List of winners in Yellowknife and Hay River

Election 2015: List of winners in Yellowknife and Hay River

Here’s who won your municipal vote on Monday in Yellowknife and Hay River.

Both communities held municipal votes alongside the federal election. Both Yellowknife and Hay River had two candidates for mayor, with 15 people standing for city council in Yellowknife and eight for town council in Hay River.

School board elections also took place. We’ll bring you those results when we have them.

Read: Mapes Defeats Cassidy In Hay River, Heyck Returns In YK

- Advertisement -

Yellowknife election results


Mark Heyck – 4,479 votes

City council

Rebecca Alty – 3,837 votes
Adrian Bell – 3,573 votes
Linda Bussey – 3,448 votes
Niels Konge – 3,075 votes
Shauna Morgan – 2,608 votes
Julian Morse – 2,441 votes
Steve Payne – 3,119 votes
Rommel Silverio – 2,465 votes

Hay River election results


Brad Mapes – 810 votes

Town council

Steve Anderson
Roger Candow
Jason Coakwell
Keith Dohey
Kandis Jameson
Donna Lee Jungkind
Michael Maher
Vince McKay

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading