-11.8 C
Tuesday, November 28, 2023
HomeNewsHay River NewsHay River nominee list released

Hay River nominee list released

The Town of Hay River has released its list of nominees for the upcoming 2018 election after the nomination period closed Monday afternoon.


Kandis Jameson is the lone nominee for the mayor seat, meaning she is now the town’s interim mayor


Nine candidates are running for eight town council seats and nine nominees are running for District Education Authority in the October 15th election.


The nominees are:



  • Kandis Jameson


Town Councillor

  • Steve Anderson
  • Robert Bouchard
  • (Mary) Emily Chambers
  • Linda Duford
  • Keith Dohey
  • (James) Jeffrey Groenewegen
  • Sandra Lester
  • Joseph Melanson
  • Brian Willows



  • Nikki Ashton
  • Mark Harris
  • Jamie Hunt
  • Dale Loutit
  • Glen McPhee
  • Pennie Pokiak
  • Lisa Ruggles
  • Anette Rupert
  • Adam Smith


Advance voting starts October 1st and runs till the 9th.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading