Listen Live
HomeNewsNew Dene council elected in Łutselk'e

New Dene council elected in Łutselk’e

The community of Łutselk’e has a new Dene council, following an election on Tuesday.

A total of 804 ballots were cast for the following people:

  • Ron Desjarlais: 123 votes.
  • Sunrise Lockhart: 110 votes.
  • Adeline Jonasson: 104 votes.
  • James Marlowe: 90 votes.
  • Ronald Fatt: 84 votes
  • Antoine Michel: 83 votes

RELATED: Łutselk’e addictions film hits Yellowknife big screen 

Just last month, Darryl Boucher-Marlowe was elected as the new chief of Lutselk’e – and the youngest ever.

Marlowe beat incumbent Felix Lockhart and candidate Irene Catholique.


- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading